Government of West Bengal Office of the Commissioner of Police Howrah

ORDER

As the immersion of images of the 'Shri Ramraja', 'Puratan Nabanari', 'Nutan Nabanari' and 'Sumi Chandi' deities will be held on 11.08.2024 it is necessary in the interest of public safety & security to prevent danger, obstruction, inconvenience and also to impose traffic restrictions for regulating the movement of vehicles at different roads in specified areas of Howrah Police Commissionerate during the period. In exercise of powers conferred upon me U/S 112(2) /115/116/117 of Motor Vehicles Act, 1988 vide Notification No. 2827(A)-WT/3M-80/2002 dated 01.09.2011 of Transport Department I, Shri Praveen Kumar Tripathi, IPS, Commissioner of Police, Howrah do hereby issue the following restriction orders as per the following time schedules on the following roads –

• Restriction of vehicles on the following Roads:

- 1. From Mahendra Bhattacherya Road through Netaji Subhas Road via Mallik Fatak along the PK Banerjee Road from14:00 hrs on 11.08.24 to 00:00 hrs on 12.08.24.
- 2. From Hungsung crossing along Drainage Canal Road to Ichapur crossing from 14:00 hrs to 20:00 hrs on 11.08.24.
- 3. No vehicles will be allowed to ply on Grand Foreshore Road in between Howrah Railway Museum and Banshtala Ghat on 11.08.24 from 19:00 hrs to till stand down.

• Diversion of vehicles on the following Roads:

- 1. All Howrah bound vehicles coming from Kona Expressway through Drainage Canal Road will be diverted towards Kazipara from 15:00 hrs.
- 2. All vehicles coming from Howrah Railway Station towards Grand Foreshore Road will be diverted from Railway Museum towards Burn Standard crossing via RPF Barrack from 19:00 hrs.
- All Vehicles coming from Foreshore Road towards Grand Foreshore Road via Ramkrishnapur Ghat will be diverted from Ramkrishnapur crossing towards Burn Standard crossing via K.C Dutta Road from 19:00 hrs.
- 4. No Goods vehicles will be allowed to come towards Foreshore Road, K.C Dutta Road, G.T Road from Kazipara crossing, Coal Depot crossing, Burn Standard crossing, Phansitala crossing, Chatterjeepara crossing on East -West Bye Pass and 27A TP on HIT Bridge and RB Setu crossing till stand down from 14:00 hrs on 11.08.2024.
- 5. All Belepole bound vehicles coming from Sarat Chatterjee Road will be diverted towards Hunsung crossing from Belepole crossing from 15:00 hrs.

- All vehicles coming from Kona Expressway and Baksara (left turn at Betore crossing) towards Shastri Narendra Nath Ganguly Road will be diverted towards Hunsang crossing and Jana Gate crossing from 11:00 hrs.
- 7. All vehicles coming from Ramrajatala Station Road towards Ramrajatala Bus-stand will be diverted towards Kona Expressway in front of Ramrajatala TOP from 11:00 hrs.
- 8. All vehicles coming from Natabar Pal Road from Belgachia and Bantra side towards Chatterjeepara crossing will be diverted towards Howrah via East-west Bye-pass from 15:00 hrs.
- 9. All vehicles coming from Salap side towards Shanpur crossing will be diverted towards Howrah via East/west Bye-pass from 15:00 hrs.
- 10. All vehicles coming from Kadamtala side towards Ichapur crossing will be diverted towards Shanpur crossing via D C Road from 15:00 hrs.
- 11. All Vehicles coming from Howrah Maidan side and Kadamtala side and heading towards Khurut Morh via Powerhouse Morh will be intercepted at Powerhouse Morh and will be diverted towards Howrah Maidan and Kadamtala side respectively via DP Sasmal Road from 15:00 hrs.

• Both-ways

The Panchanantala Road and East West Bye Pass will be used as both ways.

• Restriction of all types of slow moving vehicles including E-Rickshaws / Toto's.

Movement of all types of Slow Moving vehicles including E-Rickshaws / Toto's will be restricted from 11:00 AM on 11.08.2024 at Foreshore Road, G.T. Road, Grand Foreshore Road, K.C. Dutta Road, Bone Behari Bose Road, Dr. P. K. Banerjee Road, Netaji Subhas Road, Mahendra Bhattacharyay Road, Baksara Road, Narendra Ganguly Street, Drainage Cannel Road, M. B. Road, S. N. Ganguly Road, Ramrajatala Station Road.

The above regulation shall be enforced in addition to the normal restrictions which are not repugnant to the above.

Sd/-(Praveen Kumar Tripathi, IPS) Commissioner of Police, Howrah

Copy to:

- 1. Jt. CP, HPC.
- 2. All DCPs, HPC.
- 3. All ADCPs, HPC.
- 4. All ACPs, HPC.
- 5. All OCs of Police Stations, HPC.
- 6. All OCs of TGs, HPC.
- 7. OCs CR, TCR & CCRB, HPC.
- 8. All 2nd officer of STGs // OC, MV Section // OC, Fatal Cell, HPC
 - ---- for information and N/A.

Sd/-Commissioner of Police, Howrah

Memo No: 890/60(21)/CP

Copy to:

- 1) The Director General & Inspector General of Police, West Bengal.
- 2) The Addl. Director General & Inspector General of Police, IB, West Bengal.
- 3) The Addl. Director General & Inspector General of Police, Traffic & Road Safety, WB.
- 4) The Commissioner of Police, Kolkata.
- 5) The Commissioner of Police, Barrackpore.
- 6) The Commissioner of Police, Bidhannagar.
- 7) The Commissioner of Police, Chandannagar
- 8) The Inspector General of Police, Traffic, West Bengal.
- 9) The Deputy Inspector General of Police, Traffic, West Bengal.

----- for favour of kind information.

- 10) The Deputy Commissioner of Police, Traffic, Kolkata.
- 11) The Superintendent of Police, Howrah (Rural).
- 12) The Superintendent of Police, Hooghly (Rural).
- 13) The Superintendent of Police, South 24-Pgs.
- 14) The Superintendent of Police, North 24-Pgs.
- 15) The Superintendent of Police, East Midnapore
- 16) The Superintendent of Police, West Midnapore
- 17) The Superintendent of Railway Police, Howrah.
- 18) The Secretary and President of all Transport Association.
- 19) The President, Howrah District Chamber of Commerce.
- 20) The District Magistrate, Howrah.
- 21) The Commissioner, Howrah Municipal Corporation.

----- for favour of kind information and necessary action please.

Sd/-Commissioner of Police, Howrah

Date: 09.08.2024